OK, I know what you’re thinking, “What does this have to do with the Digital Humanities?” I swear I’m not crazy and I do see a point to this post. This video, Countdown (Snuggie Version) [Comparison], was put online by “kkpalmer1000” and soon went viral though out the interwebs.

I just wanted to point out that the social aspect, that communications has many forms and isn’t only academic or professional. There is the aspect of entertainment and ability to spread information and the arts in a “viral” way. Within three months, this video has 1,358,359 views on YouTube and 5,745 comments: the vast majority of which are positive. This also work the opposite way with things that are not socially acceptable, or acceptable in general. For example: the short, horrible, inappropriate movie that portrayed the Profit Mohammad as a homosexual, child-assaulter, murderer has led to the death of of the Libyan US Ambassador and three others (Article from BBC).

