First off, I’d like to add how difficult this was to pay attention to. I suppose it doesn’t help that I have a short attention span. I did enjoy how it talked about the history. It kinda surprised me how far back Digital Humanities can be traced. It was really interested to read about what Father Roberto Busa tried to start way back in 1949 I believe. That’s a monumental task even by today’s standards. And if you take away all the advances with computers we have made to make that easier, it becomes nearly unthinkable in today’s standards.

The readings also bought up the great questions of where Digital Humanities belongs and how it fits in with everything. I mean we are still making that transition to try to see where Digital Humanities will end up and what it will become. It’ll be interesting to watch it first hand grow and the advancements that will be made.

