I’ll be honest, I haven’t made it too far on my own personal manifesto. I know what it is supposed to consist of, but I’m still having trouble solidifying some ideas. I plan to incorporate my own definitions and ideas of what digital humanities is and where I see it might be going as well as my own personal goals and ideas into the manifesto. I also plan to quote, reference, or cite (not sure which?) in my own manifesto. I think using outside sources will both strengthen the document as well as my own ideas. I’m not quite sure how I’m going to add visuals, if I’m going to do something similar to the Digital Humanities Manifesto 2.0, or if I’ll just add pictures… or somehow figure out how to incorporate a video into a manifesto… not really sure. I do know that it will take several drafts and re-thinks before I’m confident in the final product. As I continue to write my own manifesto I think new ideas will come to me and it will help solidify what I’m really after. 

