I was revisiting a 2011 program from the Oxford Internet Institute’s symposium on “A Decade in Internet Time” (I’ll explain why next week) and was reminded of their page on Visualizing Data.

Lots of great images there related to Wikipedia edits and Twitter networks, but given we are approaching Halloween and one of our own, Russell, is organizing the Menomonie Zombie Crawl, I figured this one might be a fun one to share. Here’s its description: “Using a keyword search for ‘zombies,’ the following map visualizes the absolute concentrations of references within the Google Maps database”:

Perhaps more relevant to our course is the OII’s support page on Digital Humanities. I know I’m interested in viewing the webcast on “The Role of Digital Humanities in a Major Natural Disaster.” But that’s just me 🙂

 

