I was watching television this afternoon and I saw this commercial that was advertising about this website that is used for cognitive enhancement. It is called Lumosity and it provides brain training exercises. It caught my attention so thought I would check it out. You make a free account using your email and then you personalise your session by checking boxes of tasks that you would like to improve. there are 5 different categories that include speed, memory, attention, flexibility, and problem solving. The program sets up a personalized path for you. They are basically little game that you play and you get point with how well you are handling them. after going through a few you can look at your brain profile and see where your strengths and weaknesses are. It doesn’t take long to get through a day’s session and they suggest you do it every day! we’ll see about that.. but any ways I thought it was interesting so im sharing it all with you lovely people.

 

