<div style=”margin-bottom:5px”> <strong> <a href=”http://www.slideshare.net/brookerl1369/911-digital-archive-presentation&#8221; title=”911 Digital Archive Presentation” target=”_blank”>911 Digital Archive Presentation</a> </strong> from <strong><a href=”http://www.slideshare.net/brookerl1369&#8243; target=”_blank”>brookerl1369</a></strong> </div>

For this project I decided to evaluate the September 11th Digital Archive. I chose to do this one because one of my friends was just in New York and she told me she went to the 9/11 memorial and was telling me all about it. I was interested to see if this website was anything similar to the memorial she went to. One of the things I really like about the website is that it’s easy to navigate and the layout and design is very simple. It’s easy for anyone of any age group to look around. Reading the stories was very interesting. Most were stories about what the person was doing when the attacks were happening; they weren’t actually there. Even though most people can relate to those stories I think it would be really interesting for there to be more stories shared by people who were actually there when the attacks were happening. One of the things I didn’t like about the site is if you want to view a video you have to download the original media first instead of being able to view it on the website.

One of the other websites that caught my attention was the Speech Accent Archive that Lucie explored. I think it’d be really cool to just play around on the website and see what all the different accents sound like. I like how current the website is and that anyone around the world can make an account and record themselves reading the provided paragraph and put it on the website.

