What? The semester is closing? Woah woah woah.  My last post, huh? Weeeeird.

Well, it’s been real guys. I had done blogging before for other classes- but this has been, hands down, the most lively, resourceful, and amusing blog yet.  I think that’s what I enjoyed most about good ol’ ENGL 335 – DIGITAL HUMANITIES.  There is always plenty of conversation going on to spark interest, and new posts trickling in every couple hours. That’s what a blog should be at it’s best anyways, right? Cool.

I clicked my name on the side links to pull up all of what I had written this past semester, and couldn’t help but smirk and nod to myself. Niiiice. Look. At. that. I done wrote that all myself.

Speaking of bad grammar, everyone has been really good at not doing it. (Except for me just now.) Really guys, I’m pretty impressed. Everyone has been formulating some really good contributions and it has helped my writing and ways of thinking quite a bit. I can definitely say I feel more comfortable forming an educated opinion on things that to me seem irrelevant to an actual field of education.

Twitter, for example, has been to me, before this class, just another form of “hanging out” online and talking to friends. Yet, as we have discussed, it is so much more than that now, to the extent of people creating entire classes around it. It is a medium to communicate, a method of research, and an overall incredibly successful tool to share news and social changes happening in the world.  I took a look at my personal twitter feed, and around the time this class started I had about 45 tweets for the past 8 months. After this class I now have 109 semi-useful but always thoughtful tweets, and adding! Yay for Twitter!

After reviewing my posts on this blog, I’ve noticed a ‘digital v. printed’ theme happening. My posts initially started out oozing over how much better books were than digital resources (smells, feels, awesome overall “book-ness”). I’ve also drawn a lot of attention to coffee (sorry follks) And also coffee and printing… (BUT ITS JUST SO COOL!)

It absolutely made my day when I found something that I have liked for a long time on the internet, and then it magically relates to a the ‘friday post’ assignment. The little things guys, the little things.

That turned into other Internet memes of how people are getting wrapped up in the Kindle and not really reading physical books anymore. Turtle. 

I hope people continue to post for the fun of it, I’d really enjoy re-visiting every so often…

Well, it’s been a grand time down memory lane, but onward to these annotated bib’s! I wish you all the best and that you all get A’s in everything and have an awesome Christmas.

